Week 11 – Quiz reflection

I was on holidays this week, so I only quickly skimmed over the textbook reading (Hicks 2013, pp. 99-107).

I did not pay much attention to the chapter, so I did not feel very confident about this week’s quiz.

You can imagine my surprise at getting 100% on my first attempt:

quiz-results

Some of the information in the chapter was a rehash of earlier readings, and it was that repetition that helped me achieve a good result.

I absorbed more information from the textbook this term than I initially thought, which I was pleased about.

A 100% result on my first attempt of the term’s final quiz left me on a high.


References

Download 2016, digital image, Ben Harper, viewed 30 September 2016, http://benharperdigital.com/index.php/2016/07/22/is-success-the-enemy/

Hicks, W 2013, English for journalists: twentieth anniversary edition, Routledge, Abingdon, Oxon.

4 thoughts on “Week 11 – Quiz reflection

Leave a Reply

